The Rusty Bucket

Good morning, sweet friends! Are you all having a fabulous weekend so far? Any fun plans on the agenda? I have been having the most wonderful time. Last night, one of my favorite shops in town kicked off their annual fall open house, and of course I wouldn’t have missed that for the world. I look so forward to this event every year. You all know how I love fall…….and Halloween……and decorations. Sigh.

I brought my camera along. Would you all like to take a little tour with me?

Here we are outside the shop. And the outside is just as charming as the inside. Don’t you love this vintage car? Picture also several old wooden barrels outside with painted checker boards and checker sets with stools to go around, and townsfolk spending a lovely evening hanging out together. Picture also a wooden wheelbarrow filled with autumn flowers and windows filled with glorious displays. Now you know just where we are.

Let’s take a peek inside now, shall we?

A little somebody from this next photo made his way home with me last night. Can you guess who it might be?

This wooden pumpkin came home with me, too, as an early birthday present from my dear friend. Thank YOU, Kathy! thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou!!

The owner, Pam, told us it had been crafted by a local man in town and is truly a one-of-a-kind piece. That’s just one of the things I love about the Rusty Bucket. So many of their items are hand-made by local craftsmen and artisans.

I hope you enjoyed our little tour of the Rusty Bucket as much as I have! Their fall open house continues all weekend, for my local friends who would like to stop by. Or you can visit on the web. I know Pam and Mack would be happy to meet you.

Thanks so much for stopping by! And I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

8 thoughts on “The Rusty Bucket

  1. hi audrey!! happy weekend! my weekend has just begun. i hope to get in some crafting :). have some ideas brewing, but we’ll see.
    loove the rusty bucket, what a charming boutique! love the country feel of all the goodies. wonderful! thank you for sharing your visit with us. love that vintage car! i wish we had such neat shops here ;p’.
    have a wonderful day!!
    *hugs* steph :)

  2. Twas such a wonderful evening wasn’t it?! :)

    I have my little Laurie Mitchel doll sitting upon a stack of old books in my bedroom looking over at me as I type and she’s so darn sweet! She’s having quite an effect on me! ;)

  3. Be still my heart!! How I love handmade items–such wonderful choices here! I don’t know how not to get carried away. Can’t wait to see how you display your new items. I spent today cataloging photos, putting them in albums or storage boxes. I love taking photos and, of course, have quite a few. Today was the day to get them organized once and for all. Tomorrow, I plan to make a big pot of homemade chicken noodle soup since it is supposed to rain and the weather has that wonderful hint of fall in the air! Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

  4. Thanks so much for the tour… our town has a small shop that I love to visit this time of year… after this I know I need to get there soon! Hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  5. I love handmade items and this boutique is gorgeous. This is the perfect season for some new purchases to decorate the house…. And that’s the best reason; not because we love shopping but it’s for the house :)..
    Have a wonderful day!

  6. Audrey – thanks for your sweet words and for sharing the shop with your friends. Glad you enjoyed the open house. It was a bit more crowded than I would have liked on Friday night but I’m thrilled you found some treasures. Come see us again soon.
    Pam

Leave a Reply

