Make It a Double

Hello everyone and happy Wednesday! I am back today with a super yummy treat to share.  Anybody up for a little bit of ice cream?

If you love ice cream as much as I do, then you are going to adore the new Make It a Double digital stamp just released from Digital Doodles. This fun stamp is the perfect image for party invitations, summer-themed scrapbook pages, or birthday cards and tags, like mine here. I think this little sweetie could be used for SO many different things. What about you?? What would YOU use it for?

I created the tag by layering a die-cut journaling pad and die-cut shape from Creative Imaginations’ Loolah collection. I trimmed the journaling pad paper to tag size and shape, leaving the lovely scalloped edging across the bottom as is. There is Girls’ Paperie and Loolah papers on both the paper-pieced ice-cream cone and the gift bag itself. Rub-on from Imaginisce. The ribbons are from Digital Doodles creator Kathy’s Card-Blanc Etsy. Kathy has the most gorgeous hand made treasures in her shop, as well as fabulous trims, ribbons, and unique scrapbooking supplies. I so recommend giving her a peek.

I love the sprinkles! Think I might like to make mine a triple! Or maybe even more!  If you stop by the Digital Doodles blog, you can see Gina’s fabulous mile-high confection.  I think she definitely has the right idea. :)

And in other scrappy news, I hope you will join us over at inspireME this evening for our super special, super fabulous live CHA chat! Come cha-cha-CHAT it up with us!  We’ll be previewing the new lines and giving away some prizes, of course.  And hopefully we will get the full CHA scoop from Brandin and Dena. So mark you calendars for tonight 6 pm PST/ 9 pm EST. Here is a handy time converter to see what time the chat will be in your neck of the woods.

Hope to see you all there!  And thanks so much for stopping by today!  I hope you all have a wonderful day.

7 thoughts on “Make It a Double

  1. what a delightful tag, audrey! i love the soft colors. you always paper piece so lovely! the sprinkles on the ice cream are adorable! cute button and gorgeous trim. thanks for sharing and have a great day! *hugs* steph :)

  2. Sigh. This is why I love your blog. Audrey, you are YOU, there isn’t another one. I love the shaped tag. I love the layered details, I love the colours you’ve used. You have an amazing ability to do ‘shabby’ or ‘vintage’ without ever entering into ‘tacky’ or ‘untidy’. This is just gorgeous. Not enough words for it. Just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

