Random Chaos #41

Happy Tuesday everyone!  Guess what?  We got a small touch of snow here today.  Caught me completely off-guard.  I was out running errands and it took me a minute to figure out what exactly was hitting the wind-shield, I was so surprised.  Unfortunately, it didn’t last long and it melted as soon as it hit, but it did give us all a bit of a thrill.  We haven’t had any real snow in NC for years now, and never this early in the season.  Wonder if that means we’ll have a chance at some snow this winter.  Boy would the kids ever love that.

Nik and I had a wonderful day together just taking care of our errands.  It is so nice to have the kids tracked out from school and to have my little buddy along with me.  Just like the old days.   We went to the library and the post office, PetSmart and Old Navy…….and yes, Ivy Cottage.  I finally caved.  The 40% off sale started today!  Went and picked out my Thanksgiving decoration for the year.  I believe I probably owe somebody a little RAK.  Will check into that soon.  We also stopped at the craft store.  Nik wanted to buy some supplies to make hand-made gifts for my birthday coming up this weekend.  As soon as we got home, she closeted herself upstairs and is crafting away.  She is just the sweetest thing.

Before I go, I have my page for this week’s challenge over at the Random Chaos blog to share.  The challenge is to use at least 3 patterned papers, stars, and some stickers.  Here is what I did.

audrey-random-chaos-41

You all probably recognize these photos of Nik dressed up as George Washington for her school project that I posted last week.  Here are some close ups .

audrey-random-chaos-41-detail-1

audrey-random-chaos-41-detail-2

This is more of the gorgeous November kit from Paper-Playground.  Everything is from the November kit except for the Creative Imaginations border stickers that came from the October kit.  Such a great kit to work with!  Fabulous colors!

Hope you all have a wonderful evening and stay nice and warm!

12 thoughts on “Random Chaos #41

  1. I love the layout, Audrey. Nik’s costume is fabulous. All of your hard work paid off!! Sounds like we had a similar day, I was at the craft store, post office and library, too. PLUS, we had our first bit of snow as well. ;)

  2. I love having my little buddy to run errands with, too. I’ll be so lost when she starts kindergarten next fall!
    Love the layout!
    And good for you for hitting the 40% sale!! Aren’t you glad you waited? ;)

  3. Can’t pass up a good sale:) The layout is great. All the different patterns work so well together. We had our first little dusting of snow today in Kentucky also…makes me want to get my Christmas decorations out! And it’s suppose to be 15 degrees tonite, eek! I’m just not ready for winter!

  4. As you know, we too had some snow and man is it ever cold here! The furnance ran all night and the dollars bills burned all night too! Love your LO! That is such an awesome kit. Just love the colors. Nik looks so cute! You did an awesome job with the LO! Have a great Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

