TGIF!

Aaahhhh.  It’s Friday!  And I could not be happier about that!  So looking forward to some down time.  How about you?  Big plans?  I’m in for a quiet weekend, which is just what the doctor ordered.  I’m planning on doing some sleeping in, some reading, and some mindless tv watching.  Doesn’t that sound good?   I’m hoping to have a playdate with my scraproom, too.  I don’t care what we play, just so long as we can play something!

I have worked a bit today on that little acorn project Nik and I started last weekend, and  I’m getting really excited about how things are coming along.  I hope to have that finished to share this weekend.  Nik wasn’t too happy to see I had worked on it without her, but quickly got over that when we decided to go work on her artist’s palette for her Halloween costume.  She really looked like an artist by the time she was finished.  Made us both smile.  Here she is hard at work.

I just love a project like this.  Quick, easy and inexpensive for me, and lots of fun for her.  Now if she just had a beret, she’d be set to go.

Here’s to the start of a wonderful weekend!  Have a good one, everyone!

7 thoughts on “TGIF!

  1. Try the local goodwills for that beret! That looks like so much FUN! My weekend is just plain nuts! To many birthday parties, friends coming over, teens going out and I just want to sleep and do some creating!

  2. Hope your weekend is great !

    Does your family have European roots Aud ? Looking at you or Nic reminds me of Italians ! Although your family name sounds French to me ! -ack ! what do I know !

    Great looking artist’s palette you’ve got there now ! Great fun !

  3. The palette turned out PERFECT! Your daughter looks so happy! Sounds like you are going to have a relaxing weekend. Evan was supposed to have his last soccer game today, but it is raining, so I would suppose that they will cancel it! Next weekend he will be having his tournaments. So off to clean the house today and Joe wants to take Evan to Hubers Farm tomorrow, since he missed the pumpkin patch trip last Friday. Another busy weekend and next week looks the same. Have fun and create something beautiful, as you always do!

  4. LOOK at her palette!! LOOKS professional, Audrey!! You guys did a GREAT job. OH yeah I agree with Lori – you need a beret! :)

    I hope you enjoy your nice relaxing weekend!!
    HUGS to you!

Leave a Reply

