Sketch This 67

Hi everyone!  Are you all ready for another sketch over at the Sketch This site?  Here is this week’s sketch.

I thought this was a fabulous sketch for a layout, and as a matter of fact, I think I’d like to go back and make a page from this soon.  For my card project, however, I simplified the design just a tad by eliminating a few elements.

I removed just a few strips from the bottom and left side of the design, and used the cut-out leaf branch in place of the vertical strip down the side.  A rub-on sentiment from K&Co. acts as my greeting on the journaling block, and another floral cut-out stands out as my focal point.  The cardstock, patterned paper, journaling block and brads are all from the August Paper-Playground kit.

And speaking of the August kit, I still have a couple of extra Bazzill mini stitching templates that I am giving away.

These little templates were by far my most favorite items from August’s kit.  If you would like to have your name entered into the drawing, just leave me a message in the comments.  I will do a random drawing tomorrow and announce the winner on my blog.  Good luck everyone!

Have a great day!

3 thoughts on “Sketch This 67

  1. Hi Audrey,

    Thanks for dropping by my page…

    Am sure gonna use that sketch for my current supposed to be completed by 24th LO… hahaha…

    Oh i love the stitching template…..

  2. Your cards are always so amazing and gorgeous. I love the big flower cutout on this as the focal point. It’s elegant and beautiful. You totally rocked that sketch and like you – I really like it for a layout…I still have it out to do a page with it.
    Ya know…I have some sewing templates and can’t figure the darn things out! LOL – I know it’s not rocket science but for some reason I can’t get the swirls and stitching right! LOL – oh well! Have a great day hun! We need to plan a time when I come to Raleigh for a day or weekend before I move.

Leave a Reply

