Random Chaos #32

Hey everyone!  It’s that time!  Time for this week’s Random Chaos challenge!  The challenge this time is to use four different patterned papers, two journaling tags/spots/prompts, and two brads.  I was a bit of an over-achiever, as I actually used a few more journaling stickers than that, and snuck in a couple more brads, too.  Had to make sure everybody could see them, right? ;)

And if you couldn’t all tell how much I love fall already, then take a look at this.

Guess I’ve just got autumn and pumpkins and Halloween on the brain!  I can’t help it.  I love it…….and I love this photo of Nik from a couple of years ago.  This was one of the first pictures I took when I finally, finally got a digital camera, and here it’s been sitting in my scraproom all this time.  It’s about time I scrapped it!

I love these gorgeous patterned papers from Melissa Francis.  We used these in the very first kit we did at Paper-Playground, over a year ago…and I still had all this paper left.  I’ve been hoarding it.  As you can see, I did use 4 different patterns.  I then layered multiple journaling prompt cardstock stickers to the right of the photo. The stickers are mostly Melissa Francis, too, as is the fall chipboard letters I used in my title.  I did add one journaling spot from Heidi Swapp to the collection.  The trim is from Making Memories, and the brads are All My Memories.

Gotta run and get Nik from school now.  We are off to the doctor’s, once again.  Poor little thing is still feeling horrible.

Hope you all have a wonderful day!

3 thoughts on “Random Chaos #32

  1. Oh Audrey, this is absolutely stunning!!! Love every little thing about this layout!

    Thanks for making me feel so at home over at WP too. :)

  2. Hey Aud

    Nik is truly such a gorgeous & photogenic girly ! love this pic of her ! fab autumn layout with the Melissa Frances pps & 4 diff pps too ! lol !

    Thanks for making me feel at home over at Webster’s too ! You are such a sweetheart !
    I sure am having fun with my WPs – so much inspiration everywhere – it wasnt too difficult to jump rite into shabby chic ! lol ! I do have a bunch of retro pics to scrap them with – not sure if pics of only 20 years ago count as heritage ? lol I’ve got another WP layout that i can only show on my blog up today .

  3. ooh, I”m drooling over those MF papers! And Nik is such a beauty. Like Pearl said – she is so photogenic. Beautiful layout. Sorry to hear she is feeling icky. I wonder if it’s going around already? I hope not!

Leave a Reply

